About Our Hospice

Our Hospice Team

Staff

Kelly Chartrand
Executive Director
kchartrand@sjhospice.ca

Kelly Greaves
Executive Assistant
kgreaves@sjhospice.ca

Nitsa Croft
Manager of Finance, Payroll and Procurement
ncroft@sjhospice.ca

Lucy Tranter
Finance Assistant
ltranter@sjhospice.ca

Residence

Channa Jensen 
Director of Resident Services 
cjensen@sjhospice.ca

Shannon Richardson
Residence Administrative Assistant
srichardson@sjhospice.ca

Janet Stack
Professional Practice Supervisor
jstack@sjhospice.ca

Irene Gifford
Kitchen Coordinator
igifford@sjhospice.ca

Mike Burns 
Spiritual Care Coordinator
mburns@sjhospice.ca

Medical Director 

Dr.  

Clinical Staff

We employ an expert team of nurses - Registered Nurses and Registered Practical Nurse as well as Personal Support Workers with advanced training in palliative care and rely on a specially trained team of volunteers to provide care 24 hours a day.

 

Fund Development Team

Maria Muscedere
Director of Fund Development & Community Relations
mmuscedere@sjhospice.ca

Melissa Nix
Fund Development Admin Assistant
mnix@sjhospice.ca

Lesley Coene
Fund Development Coordinator
lcoene@sjhospice.ca

Tammy Witcher
Special Events Coordinator
twitcher@sjhospice.ca

Marie Oliveira
Fund Development Donation Coordinator
moliveira@sjhospice.ca

Alexis Brooke
Donor Relations Assistant
abrooke@sjhospice.ca

Amanda Charlton 
Communications & Marketing Coordinator
acharlton@sjhospice.ca

 

Volunteer Program 

LeeAnne Feddes
Volunteer Program Coordinator
lfeddes@sjhospice.ca

 

Supportive Services Team 

Shelley Filia
Manager of Supportive Services
sfilia@sjhospice.ca

Joy Cooke, R.S.S.W
Living Life Well Coordinator
jcooke@sjhospice.ca

Lisa Adams, B.A., Thanatology Cert.
Supportive Services Coordinator
ladams@sjhospice.ca

Camryn Rooke
Caring Hearts Children's Program Coordinator
crooke@sjhospice.ca

Shawna Kolkman
Community Bereavement Support Coordinator
skolkman@sjhospice.ca